Requests by Peter Pik
Available from:

Track listing:

1. Spanish Christmas
2. Medley: Air on a G String / Whiter Shade of Pale
3. And I love Her
4. Never Going Back Again
5. Ave Maria
6. Classical Gas
7. Imagine
8. Funkytown
9. The Entertainer
10. Pokorekare Ana
11. Here Comes The Sun
12. Kiss From A Rose
13. The Old Fashioned Way
14. Medley: Spanish Romance / Nothing Else Matters / Cavatina

Bakers Dozen

bakersdozcompGuitar lovers stand back – this is an essential album for your collection! An instrumental album featuring the cream of Australia’s (and New Zealand’s) guitar-slingin’ crop – Pete Wells, Phil Emmanuel, Adam Carl Stephens, Rick Veneer, Tim Gaze, Bruce Mathiske, Peter Pik, Cletis Carr, Kim Humphries, Mal Eastick, Kevin Borich and Chris Turner.

All these players, acoustic and electric, were asked to write a piece for this collection. Big Rock Records think that you will agree that they have all come up trumps. Their individual styles shine through even though some have stretched right out. Rush out to buy or simply order your delivery online at Big Rock Records ($28-50 in Australia delivered) A computer friendly clip of Chris Turner recording his track is included in the package.

The album is dedicated to the late Mr. Pete Wells who’s involvement was immense.

Tommmy Emmanuel ‘Note For Note’ Instructional Book.

BOOK_20COVER1_1_The Tommmy Emmanuel ‘Note For Note’ (Solo Guitar Style – USA release) instructional book transcribed by Peter Pik is available through the Tommy Emmanuel website.

In this book you will receive intensive, up-close lessons in solo guitar: “boom-chic” style, cascading harmonics (a la Lenny Breau), moving bass lines (check out “Lady Madonna”), Merle Travis picking and much more. A CD is included so you can hear Tommy play all of these breathtaking arrangements:

  • Amy
  • Blue Moon
  • Cascading Harmonics
  • Countrywide
  • Day Tripper
  • Dixie McGuire
  • Freight Train
  • Lady Madonna
  • Limehouse Blues
  • Since We Met
  • A Taste Of Honey
  • Tom’s Thumb
  • Trambone
  • Up From Down Under
  • Windy And Warm

Please Note – this book is available in a variety of covers. They have the same contents but the cover has changed over time due to new publications.